Getting ready

On Friday 6th November I will be travelling to Swaziland, where my new novel is set, to explore the impact of HIV and AIDS on the country. Swaziland’s HIV infection rate is over 42% among women of child-bearing age, which is estimated to be the highest HIV rate in the world and the numbers testing HIV positive are continuing to rise. While in Swaziland I want to meet with researchers and aid and development workers to examine the impact of the AIDS crisis on a variety of people, this will involve a three week creative research project. The trip will develop my creative potential by allowing me to reshape and complete my third novel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

